Stefan Torges Portrait

Stefan Torges

Geschäftsleiter

Stefan ist verantwortlich für die Koordinierung der verschiedenen Aktivitäten von Sentience Politics. Daneben organisiert er die Sentience Conference und betreut die politischen Aktionen von Sentience Politics in Deutschland. Davor studierte Stefan Philosophie-Neurowissenschaften-Kognition an der Universität Magdeburg.

Kelly Witwicki Portrait

Kelly Witwicki

Leiterin Kommunikation

Kelly ist verantwortlich für die Außenkommunikation von Sentience Politics. Darunter fallen unter anderem unser Branding, die Webseite sowie alle englischen Inhalte. Vorher arbeitete Kelly bei Google als User Experience Engineer, um professionell zu spenden, und half verschiedenen Tierrechtsorganisationen ehrenamtlich im Bereich Grafikdesign. Sie hat einen Abschluss in Kunstgeschichte mit einem Schwerpunkt in Visueller Kultur und Kommunikation von der University of Toronto.

Jonas Vollmer Portrait

Jonas Vollmer

Leiter Kampagnen

Jonas koordiniert unsere politischen Kampagnen in Zusammenarbeit mit der jeweiligen Projektleiterinnen und Projektleitern. Er ist außerdem der Kommunikationsleiter der Stiftung für Effektiven Altruismus. Jonas studierte Wirtschaftswissenschaften und Medizin an der Universität Basel und arbeitete in einer internationalen Entwicklungsorganisation.

Tobias Baumann Portrait

Tobias Baumann

Strategischer Berater

Tobias engagiert sich als professioneller Spender im quantitativen Trading in London. Darüber hinaus berät er uns in Strategie- und Priorisierungsfragen. Tobias studierte Mathematik, Physik, und Informatik an der Universität Ulm.

Meret Schneider Portrait

Meret Schneider

Projektleiterin (Schweiz)

Meret ist verantwortlich für die Schweizer Aktivitäten von Sentience Politics. Insbesondere entwickelt und betreut sie die politischen Vorstöße auf nationaler, kantonaler und kommunaler Ebene. Meret hat einen Abschluss in Linguistik, Publizistik und Umweltwissenschaften von der Universität Zürich und ist eine profilierte Schweizer Jung-Politikerin.

Natalie Cargill Portrait

Natalie Cargill

Projektleiterin (Großbritannien)

Natalie ist verantwortlich für die Aktivitäten von Sentience Politics in Großbritannien. Dort setzt sich Sentience Politics auf rechtlichem und politischem Wege für die Leidminderung von Tieren in der Massentierhaltung ein. Natalie befasst sich außerdem mit der systematisch verzerrten und ungerechten Gesetzgebung und -anwendung im Tierschutzbereich. Sie hat einen Abschluss der University of Oxford.

Camila Rauchwerger Portrait

Camila Rauchwerger

Projektleiterin (Österreich)

Camila koordiniert die Aktivitäten von Sentience Politics in Österreich. Sie ist verantwortlich für politische Initativen und organisiert Veranstaltungen. Bereits zuvor hat sie sich für Tierrechte und Veganismus eingesetzt. Camila studiert Biologie in Wien.

Persis Eskander Portrait

Persis Eskander

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin (Wildtierlied)

Persis betreibt Forschung zu Wildtierleid und koordiniert unser Forschungsnetzwerk. Zuvor arbeitete sie zu Themen der sozialen Gerechtigkeit. Persis hat einen Abschluss in Jura und Philosophie von der UNSW und studiert derzeit für ihren Master in VWL an der ANU.

Ozy Brennan Portrait

Ozy Brennan

Wissenschaftliche*r Mitarbeiter*in

Ozy forscht Wildtierleid bei Sentience Politics. Zuvor erwarb Ozy einen Abschluss in Soziologie vom New College of Florida.

Raffael Fasel Portrait

Raffael Fasel

Rechtsberater

Raffael ist verantwortlich für rechtliche Belange bei Sentience Politics. Dazu gehört die juristische Betreuung unserer Projekte sowie die juristische Mitarbeit bei der Erstellung von Positionspapieren. Er war federführend bei der Ausarbeitung des Positionspapier zu Grundrechten für Primaten. Darüber hinaus schreibt Raffael zur Zeit an seinem PhD zur Rechtsphilosophie von Rechten und Tierrechten an der University of Cambridge.

Anne Wissemann Portrait

Anne Wissemann

Operations

Anne ist zuständig für das operative Geschäft von Sentience Politics. Zuvor studierte Anne Biologie, Kunst und Chemie in Essen.


Offene Stellen

Sie wollen zusammen mit uns arbeiten? Wir suchen laufend nach Vollzeit- und Teilzeitkräften sowie Praktikantinnen und Praktikanten.

Freiwillige

Sie wollen sich freiwillig für unsere Ziele engagieren? Wir sind immer auf der Suche nach engagierten Menschen, die uns unterstützen. Kontaktieren Sie uns einfach!

Lokalgruppen

Sie wollen sich vor Ort einbringen? Unsere Mutterorganisation, die Stiftung für Effektiven Altruismus, hat Lokalgruppen in vielen Städten im deutschsprachigen Raum.


UNTERSTÜTZEN SIE UNS

Stefan Torges Portrait

Stefan Torges

Co-Executive Director

Stefan is jointly responsible for coordinating the various activities of Sentience Politics. He also organizes the Sentience Conference and oversees Sentience Politics’s political initiatives in Germany. Previously, Stefan studied Philosophy-Neuroscience-Cognition at University of Magdeburg.

Max Daniel Portrait

Max Daniel

Co-Executive Director

Max develops the mid- and long-term goals of Sentience Politics and manages our research and policy paper publication. He holds a degree in mathematics from Heidelberg University and served on the board of a development aid NGO.

Kelly Witwicki Portrait

Kelly Witwicki

Director of Communications

Kelly manages Sentience Politics’s communications, design and website. Previously, she "earned to give" as a UX Engineer at Google, volunteered with multiple animal advocacy organizations, and spent several months at a sanctuary for farmed animals to learn about their experiences. She studied Visual Culture and Communications at University of Toronto.

Jonas Vollmer Portrait

Jonas Vollmer

Director of Campaigns

Jonas oversees our political campaigns, working closely with our national project managers and legal staff. He is also the Director of Communications at the Effective Altruism Foundation. Jonas studied economics and medicine at University of Basel and previously worked in the management of an international nonprofit dedicated to poverty relief.

Tobias Baumann Portrait

Tobias Baumann

Consultant

Tobias is "earning to give" as a quantitative trader in the finance industry in London. As an advisor to Sentience Politics, he is involved in determining our long-term strategic orientation and prioritization. Tobias studied mathematics, physics, and computer science at University of Ulm.

Meret Schneider Portrait

Meret Schneider

Project Manager (Switzerland)

Meret is responsible for our Swiss activities. She supervises the progress of Sentience Politics’s political initiatives at the municipal, cantonal, and national levels. Meret holds a degree in linguistics, journalism, and environmental science from University of Zurich and is a distinguished young Swiss politician.

Natalie Cargill Portrait

Natalie Cargill

Project Manager (UK)

Natalie is a barrister in London, and oversees our activities in the United Kingdom. Under her supervision, Sentience Politics aims to reduce the suffering of animals on factory farms in the UK through legal and political advocacy. She holds a degree from University of Oxford.

Camila Rauchwerger Portrait

Camila Rauchwerger

Project Manager (Austria)

Camila coordinates our activities in Austria, overseeing our political initiatives and organizing events. Previously, Camila worked in animal rights and vegan advocacy. She studied biology in Vienna.

Lara André Portrait

Lara André

Project Manager (Latin America)

Lara oversees our outreach activities in Latin America, Portugal, and Spain. She is responsible for the communication and growth of Sentience Politics into the Spanish and Portuguese speaking world. Lara studied journalism at the University of São Paulo, Brazil. Lara is also an activist for the international organization Animal Ethics.

Jacy Reese Portrait

Jacy Reese

Senior Fellow

Jacy conducts research for Sentience Politics. He is currently writing a book on The End of Animal Farming, which will lay out an evidence-based roadmap for humanity's transition to an animal-free food system. Jacy previously served as board chair, then as a full-time researcher, at Animal Charity Evaluators.

Persis Eskander Portrait

Persis Eskander

Director of Research

Persis manages the Sentience Politics Research Network and the development of our policy papers, and conducts research on wild animal suffering. Previously she worked in social justice policy, advocacy, and analysis. Persis holds degrees in law and philosophy from University of New South Wales and is currently pursuing a Masters of Economics at Australian National University.

Ozy Brennan Portrait

Ozy Brennan

Research Associate (Wild Animal Suffering)

Ozy researches wild animal suffering for Sentience Politics. They graduated from New College of Florida with a degree in sociology.

Raffael Fasel Portrait

Raffael Fasel

Legal Consultant

Raffael provides legal support for our projects and contributes a legal perspective to our position papers. In particular, Raffael’s input was instrumental in the production of our position paper on fundamental rights for primates. He is currently pursuing a PhD on legal philosophy and animal rights at University of Cambridge.

Anne Wissemann Portrait

Anne Wissemann

Operations

Anne is responsible for administrative tasks at Sentience Politics. She studied Biology, Art, and Chemistry in Essen.


Work With Us

Want to join our team? We are hiring for full- and part-time positions as well as internships.

Volunteer

Interested in volunteering? We always welcome people who want to support us. Get in touch!

Local Groups

Looking for a local group? Our parent organization, the Effective Altruism Foundation, maintains local groups in many cities across the German-speaking area.


Support us